Missing Puzzle Pieces

It occurred to me that our families are like puzzles. Each member is unique. We are shaped differently and have different colors. We each have unique characteristics that make us who we are. When you put those pieces together they form a beautiful picture. Just like with any puzzle if you lose a piece the picture becomes incomplete and unclear. This is where God steps in and shows us how wonderful He is.

229008_slider-istock_000017949870large1

The Lord knew that our puzzle was incomplete. He said, “I know you are missing a piece and I can help with that.” “How can you help?”, I said. The Lord smiled and opened his hand. In His hand was brand new puzzle piece. “But Lord, that piece is the wrong shape. Plus the colors don’t match our picture.” He continued to smile and said, “Trust me.” I didn’t think it would work but it was God so I took it. When the Lord asks you to try something it is only polite to comply. I took the puzzle piece and put it in our puzzle. It fit perfectly. Not only did this piece fit perfectly but our picture was no longer unclear. It was not the same picture, it was completely new and different. Isn’t that just like God. He took puzzle pieces that don’t go together, that were not originally a part of the same picture and made something beautiful. I love that about God.

Isaiah 41:10
‘Do not fear, for I am with you; Do not anxiously look about you, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, surely I will help you, Surely I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.’Take encouragement today.

If you feel like there is a piece of your puzzle missing just know that our Lord is there. He knows what you need to fill in those spots where you have missing puzzle pieces.

Listening to the voice,

Jeremy

One thought on “Missing Puzzle Pieces

Leave a Reply

